JOURNAL OF FORENSIC SCIENCES 1129

Awards

The following individuals were honored with awards at the 35th Annual Meeting of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences.

Criminalistics Distinguished Service Award

Given by the Criminalistics Section Briggs J. White, Ph.D.

John R. Hunt Award

Given by the General Section Thomas A. Johnson, D.Crim.

Jurisprudence Award

Given by the Jurisprudence Section Don Harper Mills, M.D., J.D. Oliver Schroeder, Jr., J.D.

Physical Anthropology Award

Given by the Physical Anthropology Section Harry Shapiro Thomas McKern*

Questioned Documents Award

Given by the Questioned Document Section John J. Harris, B.S.

Alexander O. Gettler Award

Given by the Toxicology Section Leo R. Goldbaum, Ph.D.

Rolla N. Harger Award

Given by the Toxicology Section Kurt M. Dubowski

AAFS Regional Awards

Given by AAFS to recognize outstanding contributions of junior members of the forensic science profession Steven M. Sottolano (Northeastern Association of Forensic Scientists) Philip J. Sallee (Midwest Association of Forensic Scientists)

ASTM Editorial Excellence Award

Given by American Society for Testing and Materials Abel M. Dominguez, Ph.D. 1130 JOURNAL OF FORENSIC SCIENCES

Announcement

Toxicology Placement Service

This is a voluntary service providing employee-employer contact in the field of forensic toxicology. Both employees and employers are encouraged to register their names and, for employers, their vacancies, with Dr. Jain. This service is entirely free to both applicants and employers. Address all inquiries to:

Naresh C. Jain Director, Toxicology Placement Service Rancho Los Amigos Hospital 7601 E. Imperial Hwy. Downey, CA 90242 Telephone: (213)922-7973

In Appreciation

The high quality of the papers that appear in this publication is a tribute not only to the obvious efforts of the authors represented but also to the unheralded, though essential, efforts of the reviewers. It is to the reviewers' dedication to upholding the high standards of their profession that this note pays tribute. We acknowledge with appreciation their important contribution to the success of this journal. The following individuals served as guest/invited reviewers for Volume 28 of the *Journal of Forensic Sciences*.

John R. Carroll Maureen Casey-Owens James Conway Jane H. Dominguez Richard C. Froede Leo Goldbaum Vincent P. Guinn Ordway Hilton James Horan Clayton Huggett Ira S. Kuperstein Barbara Levin Robert G. Lockard Charles R. Midkiff Joseph L. Peterson Richard Saferstein Vina Spiehler David C. Warniment